Camera Obscura

My apologies, class and instructors… working this many hours combined with summer has fried my ability to keep track of deadlines. If anyone wants to come with me on this trip, you should! Nothing about my background as a creative writing minor or a journalism major explains why I want to visit this place other than it just looks freakin’ cool.

When I was in Florida, I was able to get stuck in a imitated tornado and lay on a bed of nails at the Ripley’s Believe it or Not Upside Down House. Possibly one of the weirdest places I have ever been. My previous love of magic and obscure “defying of physics” will certainly be catered to at Camera Obscura in Edinburgh.

This location is supposedly very family friendly, but also educational for adults (not sure how, but I guess there is probably something I’ll learn). Tickets run at about 11 pounds a person. They say to allow two hours for a visit.

Please. Someone go with me!

Those weak in the knees are not recommended to walk down here (by me). :P

Those weak in the knees are not recommended to walk down here (by me). 😛

obscura 2

Leave a Reply

